Drunk Double

30/09/2013 00:05
 

I'm bullet proof in a liquored up drunken haze,
Ain't meet the specimen to convince me I'm wrong,
I have our life planned out before i remember your name,
Combine your mirror with your judgmental game. 

Say what you like cause i ain't listening to you,
I don't do boring checking in with your soul,
This blurry scene is place i like to call home,
Welcome one and all ego's left at the door.

Cause he's my, Drunk Double, 
Always in trouble like a,
Stunt Double, always taking the fall,
Cause he's my, Drunk Double,
Never looking for trouble like a,
Stunt Double, gonna answer my call. 

I kicked a modified car like it slandered my nations name,
Avoided armed triad assault on Dublin's streets,
I've been tied up I've played some perverted games,
I've dished out pain to take them feelings away. 
 
So if your up it lets drink up all the drink, 
Pass out on a friend of charlie's floor,
This blurry scene is a place i like to call home, 
Welcome one and all ego's left at the door.

Cause he's my, Drunk Double, 
Always in trouble like a,
Stunt Double, always taking the fall,
Cause he's my Drunk Double,
Never looking for trouble like a,
Stunt Double, gonna answer my call.