Raise a Glass

30/09/2013 00:03
 

I'd like to drink with the father that thought me  
To see the world threw my own eyes 
I'd like to drink with the lonely surviving 
Cold wet and hungry, not too far away 

Wont you join me well raise a glass to all you believe in 
What ever get yeah threw the night 
Come on and join me we'll raise a glass to all believing 
Someday soon were gona get life right 
 
I'd like to drink with the parents of children 
Less and less to make, more and more to pay
I'll have to have a drink with my friends and my family 
Want to spend more time with them, miss them everyday

I know you don't need no one, to tell you who to believe in 
I know you don't need no one, to tell you how to live your life 
I know I don't need no one, to tell me who to believe in 
I know we don't need no one, to tell us when to fight for what is right 

Raise a Glass, for the everyday people 
Raise a Glass, for the hero you keep inside 
Raise a Glass, for our dearly departed                                                                                                                                               Raise a Glass, right up too the sky
 
I'd like to drink with our heroes rising
All over our world, no financial state
I'm liking drinking with my friends right in front of me
Cause no matter the house, we're always home

Too many people out there, are dying for what they believe in
Too many people out there, are finding it hard to survive
So many people out there, nothing left to loose you best believe me
So few elite in there, trying to control all our lives

Raise a Glass, for the everyday people 
Raise a Glass, for the hero you keep inside 
Raise a Glass, for our dearly departed                                                                                                                                               Raise a Glass, right up too the sky
 

Raise a Glass, for the everyday people 
Raise a Glass, for the hero you keep inside 
Raise a Glass, for our dearly departed                                                                                                                                             Raise a Glass, right up too the sky
 

I'd like to drink with the father that though me 
to view the world from behind my own eyes.